+603 7967 4645 / 6907 / 6920 asia_euro@um.edu.my

Lecturers for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Home / Academic Programmes / International Master's Degree / Lecturers 2019/2020
Photo
Name & University
Contact Details
Course & Programme
Dr. Fumitaka Furuoka

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Fumitaka Furuoka

Associate Professor,
Asia-Europe Institute (AEI),
University of Malaya

+603-7967 6902
fumitaka@um.edu.my
fumitakamy@gmail.com

QQD7005
Economic Integration in ASEAN
(IMAS)

QQB7005
Economic Integration in European Union
(IMERI)

Dr. Sameer Kumar

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sameer Kumar

Associate Professor,
Asia-Europe Institute (AEI),
University of Malaya

+603-7967 6929
sameer@um.edu.my
sameerkr03@yahoo.com

QQD7001
History, Society and Culture in Southeast Asia
(IMAS)

QQB7004
Socio-Cultural Cooperation in the European Union
(IMERI)

Professor Anthony Milner

Professor Anthony Milner

Visiting Professor,
Asia-Europe Institute (AEI),
University of Malaya

+603-7967 6900
anthony.milner@um.edu.my

QQD7001
History, Society and Culture in Southeast Asia
(IMAS)

Dr. Rahul Mishra

Dr. Rahul Mishra

Senior Lecturer,
Asia-Europe Institute (AEI),
University of Malaya

+603-7967 6912
rahul@um.edu.my
rahul.seas@gmail.com

QQX7004
Regionalisation and Regionalism: Theory and Practice
(IMERI & IMAS)

QQD7004
Socio-Cultural Cooperation in ASEAN
(IMAS)

QQX7002
Advanced Studies in ASEAN Regionalism
(IMAS & IMERI)

Dr. Nurliana Kamaruddin

Dr. Nurliana Kamaruddin

Senior Lecturer,
Asia-Europe Institute (AEI),
University of Malaya

+603-7967 4679
nurliana.k@um.edu.my

QQD7005
Economic Integration in ASEAN
(IMAS)

QQD7003
Political-Security Agenda of ASEAN
(IMAS)

QQD7004
Socio-Cultural Cooperation in ASEAN
(IMAS)

Prof. Dr. Martin Jeffrey Holland

Prof. Dr. Martin Jeffrey Holland

Visiting Professor

Director,
National Centre for Research on Europe,
4th Level Commerce Building,
University of Canterbury,
Private Bag 4800 Christchurch,
New Zealand

(63) 9175 283 214
martin.holland@canterbury.ac.nz

QQX7003
Advanced Studies in Europe and European Integration
(IMERI & IMAS)

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Bersick

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Bersick

Visiting Professor

Jean Monnet Chair & Head of Department International Political Economy of East Asia,
Faculty of East Asian Studies,
Ruhr-Universität Bochum,
AKAFÖ-Gebäude 2.27,
Universitätsstraße 134,
44780 Bochum, Germany

++49 (0)234-32-21852
sebastian.bersick@rub.de

QQB7003
Political-Security Agenda and Foreign Policy of the European Union
(IMERI)

Virtual Classroom

Assoc. Prof. Paulo Jorg Tavares Canelas De Castro

Assoc. Prof. Paulo Jorg Tavares Canelas De Castro

Visiting Professor

Faculty of Law (FLL),
University of Macau,
E32, Avenida da Universidade,
Taipa, Macau,
China

88224091
pcanelas@umac.mo

QQB7001
History, Society and Culture in Europe
(IMERI)

Asia-Europe Institute (AEI),
University of Malaya

+603-7967 6902/ 6929 / 6915 / 6923
fumitaka@um.edu.my
sameer@um.edu.my
sheilamike@gmail.com
lowwy@um.edu.my

QQX7001
Research Methodology
(IMERI & IMAS)

Last Updated: 06/11/2019